We know that reviews are important to couples, and who better to share with you what makes us special than the couples we serve.

February 2019 – The most beautiful venue along with wonderful, helpful owners. We had the best experience here from day 1 through our wedding day. Tricia is so on top of things and an advocate for the couple. I can’t say enough for the natural beauty of the venue. Our guests pictures turned out amazing and there were so many areas for them to take pics. And of course our professional pictures just look magical. This venue comes at a great value for its price as well. Highly recommend! ~Angela & Josh

February 2019 – Silo and Oak is such an amazing place to have any special occasion. For me and my husband it’s where dreams turned into reality. Tricia and her husband Stephen both help us to have the most memorable wedding experiences. From customizing our ceremony down to the things I forgot on my wedding day. Pictures do not do this venue any justice. It is a must see in person. The owners are always there to answer your questions whether you call or email. Thank you so very much for all your help and I really appreciate everything you have done for us. Love always The Lewis’

December 2018 – As you can see from the reviews, this venue is AMAZING! If you’re looking for a beautiful and versatile space for your big day, THIS IS THE VENUE FOR YOU! Lots of amenities and is owned by a very organized and resourceful woman! This venue is dialed in! THANK YOU SO MUCH! ~Jake

November 2018 – “I cannot begin to put into words how beautiful this venue is. From the moment I toured Silo and Oak, I knew this was the place I wanted to be married. There is something so magical and enchanting about it. It is personable and every detail Tricia has placed into it makes it that much more special. It’s just so hard to describe unless you’ve been there. Tricia and Stephen were most accommodating and friendly. I spent a year planning my wedding, and I have to say this was the best part. I appreciated Tricia’s availability in the last month leading up to the wedding. My many questions and return trips to the venue… she was so patient with me! Our ceremony site was in the woods. I was worried about the rain, then the cold, then finally the wind. Tricia helped to alleviate all of my fears and assure me that our day would be beautiful. And it was! Tricia ensured the day went smoothly as my day of coordinator. Her assistant Angela was also very helpful. There were so many things I did not even think of and forgot, but they were able to improvise and make it go off without a hitch. I was able to enjoy my day as a bride. It was beautiful to sit and watch all of our guests have a good time. The yard games were a hit with the kids and kept them entertained. I received so many compliments on our wedding. Everyone loved the site and beautiful trees with lights and tons of photo opportunities. I only wish the day could have lasted longer. As a bride, your day goes by so quickly. I am so thankful I chose Silo and Oak for our wedding day. I will cherish every moment and memory of that day, and I have Tricia and her wonderful team to thank for it. As we were leaving for the night, I asked my my husband, “Can we come back and visit?” This place felt like home.~ Lindsey & Will

Bride and Groom walking by truck Temple texas Wedding Venue

October 2018 – “Where do I even begin?! Tricia and I had been in contact for over 15 months regarding our big day. From our very first look at Silo and Oak, my husband and I knew that this was the place we wanted to get married. The venue is simply magical and only gets better with time. When I say that this venue is magical, it is truly and understatement. Every time I wanted to call the wedding off and elope and just give up on all the wedding chaos (and there will be wedding chaos), I would just contact Tricia to come out to the venue. We probably went down in history as the couple with the most venue visits, but it was so so worth it. Each time I left the venue, I was rejuvenated and ready to go again and continued head on with wedding planning. We had our ceremony in the woods at their new ceremony site and it was beyond beautiful. The most beautiful thing happened during our ceremony.. While my husband and I were sharing our vows.. butterflies appeared out of nowhere. It was almost so perfect that our guests thought we had done that on purpose and had some sort of nectar to keep them around. It seriously was more beautiful than could even be put into words. This venue is so unique and truly goes with any theme and color scheme you may be thinking of. Not only that, but what happened during our ceremony is just one of the many natural things that make this venue so magical. It is like no matter what ideas you come up with, it all just works out, it all just.. FITS. The family who owns Silo and Oak brought us into their world and always made us feel at home. Tricia gave the best hugs and always put my nerves at ease. We looked at so many venues, but once we saw this one.. we just knew. Anyone who is looking into Silo and Oak.. I can almost guarantee that you will have that same feeling too! Thank you again Tricia and Steve for making our special day the best day of our lives and one for us and all of our guests to remember. We are truly blessed to have you in our lives for our wedding day and the rest of our lives!
~ Kristen & Julien

July 2018 – “This venue is amazing! The owners are very friendly and do everything possible to make the day go as smoothly as possible!! I would recommend them to any couple planning their wedding! I rented the venue for 1 hour and hired the owner/officiant to do our ceremony. I truly truly loved every encounter with the owners!!!” ~Bree & Desmond

June 2018 – “Silo and Oak is beautiful and so serene! The backdrop makes the perfect engagement and wedding pictures. Tricia(the owner) is awesome and she thinks of everything, knows the business and is the most calming presence – so hire her to be your day of. It is worth the peace of mind knowing she will handle it. Our family and friends instantly felt at home as soon as they arrived and so did we. Would recommend it to any bride looking for a low key, rustic wedding!” ~ Grace & Sean

May 2018 – “Silo and Oak made our wedding day so incredible. It’s the perfect venue for a rustic, intimate, beautiful event. Tricia and her assistant, Angela, made our day run smoothly and helped us have an even better wedding than we ever could have imagined. When my husband and I started our venue search, we drove up to Silo and Oak and knew it looked familiar. Tricia and Stephen Simmons transformed this property from a pumpkin patch and Christmas tree farm into a magical place and they continue to make improvements so every couple will have a great experience. If you’re looking for a place in Temple to have a wedding, Silo and Oak is the place to be.” ~ Megan & Deion

April 2018 – “Tricia and Stephen with Silo and Oak are like a dream come true! We booked this venue when they were still in the mist of renovating the property and we were completely blow away with the transformation. Not only did they keep to their word about what would be completed by our wedding date but went well beyond that! Tricia was very detailed with planning and even though she wasn’t my day of coordinator, acted like one anyway. Which was so helpful! She helped with of vendors, accommodations, decor, anything I needed she was right there. They let us come out there as many times as we wanted and were always so kind. For the price and all that comes in your package, you can not beat this venue! It’s unique, inviting, and down right gorgeous! Pro tip- go see the venue at sunset so you can see all the twinkle lights.. you’re welcome! Thank you so much to The Simmons family!” ~ Virginia & Ryan

April 2018 – My husband and I were married here in April 2018 and we had a FANTASTIC experience with the venue and the wonderful owners. Tricia and her husband are exceptionally accommodating, kind and helpful. The pictures make the venue look gorgeous but its even better in person! My husband and I struggled to find a venue that would hold our smallish wedding (we had 70 people) because most venues in the Austin area where we lived were for 150+ people which would have swallowed us. This was perfect! Tricia also helped set us up with our caterers and the hotel. I wholeheartedly recommend!!! ~ Libby & Ryan

April 2018 – “Picking Silo & Oak was one of the best decisions we could’ve made! We already had a different venue picked out and I stumbled upon Silo & Oak and we just decided to go check it out and we absolutely fell in love!!!! Tricia was so great from the start to finish, she is the sweetest person you could have to be along side your journey and made everything so easy. She helped with picking out vendors and let me tell you when I say that she helped us pick out the best vendors in Central Texas! Our wedding was perfect and we could not be happier with everything. ” ~Christena & Tanner

March 2018 – “The Simmons family goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is thoughtfully considered from start to finish! Tricia Simmons took incredible care of our family to make our day such a memorable and pleasant experience. When I say Tricia is detail oriented, I mean she thinks of things you’ve never even considered! We utilized Tricia’s services as Day of Coordinator as well, and because it is her venue she knows her stuff. My nerves instantly subsided as she went through the detailed itinerary for the day. She worked tirelessly to make sure the decor matched our vision, that the D.J. was playing our taste in music during the reception, aiding me with my bustle, and even had the care to make both mine and my husband’s dinner plates to make sure we ate. The care, genuine love, and passion they have is so apparent in each interaction and task. This is merely just the service, and I haven’t even touched on the venue!! The venue is thoughtfully curated. The historic elements blend naturally with the new construction. Each building is conveniently located and connected with a paved path that is multi-purpose. From the pops of color found on the barnyard doors, to the rustic elements and rusty truck you and your guests will have ample opportunities to take photos! If you choose Silo and Oak you will be served within an unbelievably stunning venue matched with an equally amazing staff! Thank you for making our day a lasting memory of love; you have made a lasting impact on our family and lives.” ~Chelsea & Randy

Bride and Groom Grand Exit

March 2018 – “Where do I begin….Tricia and Stephen worked flawlessly together and made my wedding perfect. If you are looking for an intimate, chic, fun wedding venue than look no further. Silo and Oak was my dream venue owned by a dream team. When I was stressed out Tricia reassured it would be ok and helped me through the planning process. Stephen was our officiant and helped us put together the perfect ceremony….I’m not sure how we could have done it without them. So grateful for this gem in the country.” ~Christina & Corey

March 2018 – “Our families had a wonderful time at Silo and Oak and we can’t thank you enough for all you did to help make everything run so smoothly.  Somer and I will be sure to recommend you and your lovely venue to anyone we know looking for a small venue with tons of charm and a great owner who works so hard for her wedding couples.” ~Annete – Mom of the Bride

March 2018 – “I do not know even where to start. This being a second marriage for both of us and wanting to keep it very intimate, we had a picture in our minds of what we wanted. From the moment I sent the first email to Tricia, I knew that I was dealing with great people, professional, honest and genuine. The moment we visited the venue, we knew that Silo and Oak was where we wanted to be married. We wanted to share this great place with our friends and family and celebrate our love and marriage. The venue is beautiful all by itself. The atmosphere and charm is amazing. The venue has so much to offer and there is little that needs to be added to decorate for a wedding. The planning was easy, communication was great and Tricia was there for me every step of the way. She gave me great advice and help me create a perfect day. They whole Simmons family was there to help the day of the wedding and did not interfere but provided much needed support and direction from beginning to end. I was able to have the celebration that I wanted with the people I wanted and it could not have been any more perfect. This family and venue is amazing.” ~Stacie & Duane

winter wedding in texas

January 2018 – “Silo and Oak is unsurpassed in the wedding community! Tricia and her family made our day so special with accommodations, patience and the most sincere heart for our day to be successful. I can’t express how grateful we are to have found such a sweet treasure to say “Yes, to forever” at!” ~April & Stephen

January 2018 – “Such a beautiful family and a beautiful venue!!! If you are looking for the best service and support for your big day look no further than Silo and Oak! The Simmons family are so amazing!” ~Kendall

January 2018 – “Such a beautiful, unique venue! I absolutely love everything about it!” ~Jessica Bryce Photography

Bride & Groom in front of woods

December 2018 – My daughter and her husband were married at Silo and Oak December 9, 2017. Trish is so professional and worked so hard to make my daughter’s wedding perfect. The venue is beautiful, the wedding pictures with the sun setting in the background turned out amazing. ~Tammy

December  2017 – We just had my daughter’s wedding at Silo and Oak yesterday. The venue was amazing and Tricia treated us like family. She went over and above, even allowing us to borrow a dress from her own daughters closet because we had forgotten ours at home. Thank you Silo and Oak for making our daughters wedding so memorable. ~ Ashli

November 2017 – “My son and daughter in law were married there last night and the ceremony and entire venue was just magical!” ~Sheila

October 2017 – “Silo and Oak is unsurpassed in the wedding community! They made our special day so incredibly memorable. It is a true sweet treasure that is not only affordable but owned by the best people. Thank you again so much Silo and Oak for being patient, kind, and sincere in making our day the best!” ~ Jamey & Amanda

October 2017  – “What a gorgeous venue! Stephen and Tricia are incredible. Highly recommended! Magical place
And they treat you like family.” ~Joanne

August 2017  – ” Silo and Oak was the very first place I had ever shot a wedding, and I can honestly say it was the best first experience I could have ever had. Tricia was so warm and made me feel so comfortable. Even after the event I have stayed in contact with her and she has been a wealth of knowledge and information. I am happy to support Silo and Oak in anyway that I can. Silo and Oak offers high quality service and a gorgeous backdrop that allows the bride and groom to literally have it all on their special day, and if I could give them more than 5 stars I would!” ~Samantha & Eric, Solliday Photography

June 2017 -” I can not express my excitement enough for the amazing blessing it was to have my wedding at Silo and Oak. I want to do it all over again because of the amount of fun I had planning with this Venue. Tricia and her family really take the cake for being amazing owners. They have created a small local area that seems millions of miles into the country side with touches of rustic and glamour and pictures really do not do this Venue justice.” ~Matti & DJ

Bride & Groom married at Temple Wedding Venue

April  2017 – “This was the perfect place for us to get married at! There is so much beauty here that we did not even need decorations and it was wonderful. The owners were so helpful during the entire process. They helped us meet a ceremony that was within our budget, but it was also flexible to meet all of our needs. The ceremony was unique, personal, and very special to us and our family. We had many options to choose from, and they kept us on track to plan everything. We had a small amount of time to plan our wedding, and they helped us make sure we had everything we needed. They even helped me from having a melt down when things weren’t going they way that I had planned them too (because of the groom) lol. The day was perfect for us and I’m very thankful that we were able to do it at Silo and Oak. I couldn’t imagine having it anywhere else.” ~Megan & Jesse

April 2017 – “I loved seeing how they repurposed so much stuff from the original farmhouse and turned it into a beautiful wedding venue. Perfect location for a wedding, bridal or baby shower, Birthday party, etc. The Simmons’ family has done something truly amazing here.” ~Brandy Sandor, Owner of Smallcakes

Wedding ceremony at Venue in Temple Texas

“On February 18, 2017 at 11:00 a.m. my husband and I got married at Silo and Oak. We had a wonderful experience and would like to share it with everyone. Early January 2017 my husband and I had planned on getting married on February 18 which gave us about 6 weeks to plan. I frantically started my search for a wedding venue that would meet our needs. I had sent out multiple RFQ’s with no luck, seeing how it was such short notice and a very small budget. That’s when I came across Silo and Oak on the website “The Knot.” We were immediately draw to photos of the outdoor space that had been posted on the website. So we sent and email and hoped for the best.
We received a phone call within 24 hours from the owner, Tricia Simmons. she was very excited, as were we, seeing how if everything went well we would be the first couple to be wed at the official venue using all of the amenities they have to offer. Tricia was very up front on the phone telling us the date would be available, but that the venue was still in the process of being built. We really liked the outdoor space, so we decided to go have a look anyways. upon arrival at the venue we were greeted by Tricia Simmons. she was very polite and gave an awesome tour of the venue. she made us feel very comfortable, not rushed, and answered all of our questions. At the end of the tour my husband and I had already known that we had found the perfect venue for our small wedding.
Over the course of the next few weeks before the wedding, we watched in amazement as the unfinished venue started to shape into the beautiful Silo and Oak. it went from plywood walls to rustic elegance in just weeks.
On the day of the wedding I was extremely stressed out, and hoping that everything would turn out as planned, luckily, not only did we have our families by our sides but we had the Simmons family right there as well. not only did they keep the entire wedding on schedule, they also aided in set up and tear down, and so much more. I couldn’t have asked for a better blessing. After returning to work I received so many complements on how beautifully everything went and how much everyone loved the venue. Everything went perfectly.
I would definitely give Silo and Oak 5 stars, and recommend them to anyone looking to have a small to medium sized wedding.” ~Kristen & Daniel Chadwick